Image

Chasing shadows

Dianthus and shadows

Dianthus and shadows

Only at certain times of the year, when the sun is in the right place in the sky in relation to my balcony, do the shadows of the flowers and the rails fall on the wall like this. It is a brief period, fleeting and ephemeral.

(Taken at: Sydney)

Welcome to my new blog!

This is the first post on my new blog, devoted to flowers (but you guessed that, didn’t you?), plants, trees and gardens. Thanks for checking it out! I hope you’ll join me on the journey.

9 thoughts on “Chasing shadows

  1. Lovely shadow! Dianthus / carnations fell out of favour here, but they do look lovely in a traditional English cottage garden, which I know is not what YOU have πŸ˜€

    I look forward to seeing what gems you have in store for us (and hopefully learning the names of some of the plants I captured in Aus)

    Like

    • How about a traditional English cottage planter? πŸ˜‰ I suspect I will disappoint you re the names, alas. I have a post coming up this week with “unknown spiky orange flowers”.

      Like

  2. I reckon most of us have both time and inclination to regard happily the beauty of the plant kingdom, Kaz … Well, *I* do ! πŸ™‚

    Like

Let's chat!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.