Image

One Four: Roses 2

Roses 2: colour replace, shadows & highlights, whites plus poster edges.

Roses 2: colour replace, shadows & highlights, whites plus poster edges.

For my Week 2 edits of my rose photo for the One Four Challenge, I started with the image from Week 1. In my quest to get closer to the look of the original photo, this time I played around with replacing colour so that the flowers are pink and the leaves green. Then I adjusted the shadows, highlights and whites, losing the x-ray look of Week 1 and bringing indistinct shapes into the background. To finish off, a touch of poster edges to give a non-photo look.

roses-week1-thumb

15 thoughts on “One Four: Roses 2

Leave a Reply

