Image

Flowers in the light of sunrise

Roses in the light of a winter sunrise.

Roses in the light of a winter sunrise.

In the winter, the sun rises in Sydney about 7am, which is when I get up for work. The sun is low in the sky and shines into my living room, briefly illuminating it in a soft orange light. When captured in that light, flowers in front of the window glow. I’m not by nature an early bird, but I often stagger off to grab my camera before that light disappears.

Stocks in the light of a winter sunrise seeping through the closed blinds.

Stocks in the light of a winter sunrise seeping through the closed blinds.

The dahlias in this post were also shot in early morning sun, although not sunrise.

5 thoughts on “Flowers in the light of sunrise

    • Don’t you have any photos you’ve already taken? These two are not recent, and I have a series of older ones planned for my other blog. With all your photos, you must have some “early but not crack of dawn” shots! 😉

      Like

      • I’m not a morning person ❓ and the only photos I have on the tablet (which I am using whilst away from home) are from Oz and NZ! I didn’t get any sunrises then either! If I was staying near the coast I might have made an effort to get up early, but we are in the countryside.

        Like

Leave a Reply

